Nominations sought for the Dal Nogare Award in Chromatography

The Stephen Dal Nogare award is one of the oldest and most prestigious awards given in chromatography. Since 1972, it has been presented by the Chromatography Forum of the Delaware Valley – usually at PITTCON.

The award was established in memory of Dr. Stephen Dal Nogare – a DuPont Company chemist who made several contributions to chromatographic science.

The Chromatography Forum of the Delaware Valley has begun seeking nominations for the 2011 Dal Nogare Award. The award is given each year to an individual who is an example of an outstanding scientist in the field of chromatography. The awardee is selected on the basis of their contributions to the fundamental understanding of the chromatographic process.

Nominations, including one hard copy and one electronic copy, should include current resume and publication examples as well as any seconding letters. These should be submitted by 15 January 2010 to:

Dal Nogare Award Committee
c/o Dr Mary Ellen P. McNally
E. I. DuPont deNemours and Co., Inc.
Crop Protection Products
Stine Haskell Research Center
1090 Elkton Road
Newark, Delaware 19711-3507

Click Here to see photos of a visit by Dr. Stephen Dal Nogare’s son to Analtech.

Former Dal Nogare award winners include L.B. (Buck) Rogers (1972), Stuart P. Cram (1973), J. J. Kirkland (1974), Barry L. Karger (1975), Lloyd R. Snyder (1976), Georges Guiochen (1977), Csaba G. Horvath (1978), J. Calvin Giddings (1979), Evan C. Horning (1980), Joseph H.K. Huber (1981), Marcel J.E. Golay (1982), John H. Knox (1983), Hamish Small (1984), John Lovelok (1985), Gerhart Schomburg (1986), Fred Regnier (1987), Harold Walton (1988), Phyllis R. Brown (1989), Robert L. Grob (1990), James S. Fritz (1991), Heinz Engelhardt (1992), Jacques Rijks (1993), Pat Sandra (1994), Charles W. Gehrke (1995), Peter W. Carr (1996), Daniel Martire (1997), James W. Jorgenson (1998), Milton L. Lee (1999), William F. Pirkle (2000), Harold M. McNair (2001), Walter D. Jennings (2002), W.S. Hancock (2003), Milos V. Novotny (2004), Daniel W. Armstrong (2005), Victoria L. McGuffin (2006), John W. Dolan (2007), John G. Dorsey (2008) and Frantisek Svec (2009).